India’s full cricket schedule for 2017

India’s cricket schedule 2017

India has a busy cricket calendar ahead for the year 2017. England is coming to the final leg of their India tour when the two teams play the final One Day International  in Kolkata on Sunday. This will be followed by a three-match T20 series. The final match will be played on February 1, thus concluding the tour that had started on November 9, 2016.

The highlights of the year include the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 to be held in June, the ICC Women’s World Cup qualifiers in February and the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 that will be held over June and July. The month of February will mark the first time that India host Bangladesh for a Test match. The 10th season of the IPL will be held in April.

The first of India’s three away tours other than the Champions Trophy will be in July when they travel to West Indies. A three month break follows the end of the Sri Lanka tour to be held in August after which India begin their tour of South Africa in December.

READ THIS ALSO : Deepika does the Lungi Dance with a jacket on American talk show

Here is the full schedule:



India vs Bangladesh 1 Test (Feb 8-12)

India vs Australia 4 Tests (Feb 23-Mar 29)

IPL (April)

ICC Champions Trophy (June 1-18)

West Indies vs India 5 ODIs, 1 T20 (July)

Sri Lanka vs India 3 Tests, 5 ODIs, 1 T20 (August)

South Africa vs India 4 Tests, 5 ODIs, 2 T20s (December)



2017 Women’s cricket World Cup qualifiers (Feb 7-21)

ICC Women’s cricket world cup 2017 (June 26- July 23)

Facebook Comments

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.